City of Vaughan 2016 Recognition Awards

The City of Vaughan recognized two SpringFarm Ratepayers Association members, Esther Bobet and Pamela Taraday-Levy, for their work in the community during 2016.

In early May 2017, Pamela Taraday-Levy, our SpringFarm Ratepayers Association President was awarded the 2016 Civic Hero Award for Ward 5. This award is given in recognition of community service, and each year city councillors may nominate someone from their ward as recipient. In 2017, Alan Shefman, our Ward 5 councillor, nominated Pam. Council agreed, and she received the award preceeding a Committee of the Whole meeting.

Esther Bobet, who has been instrumental in setting up and organizing the SFRA’s volunteer program, received the Volunteer Recognition Award. Earlier this year, community organizations were invited to nominate their most outstanding volunteer of 2016 for the Volunteer Recognition Award. This award celebrates and acknowledges the vital contributions volunteers make to our community. The SFRA nominated Esther Bobet, Co-Chair of the Volunteers Committee and she received this award at a ceremony at the end of April at Vaughan City Hall.

Congratulations to all SFRA members for a productive 2016 and thank you all for your hard work and commitment.

Other Current Issues
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Copyright © 2018  SpringFarm Ratepayers Association.  All rights reserved.